## Meeting Agenda Bois de Sioux and Mustinka Watersheds 1W1P Steering Committee Meeting 7/29/19 at 9:00 am

Member Organizations	Committee Representative	Designated Alternate
Big Stone County	Danny Tuckett	Darren Wilke [Absent]
Big Stone SWCD	Adam Maleski	Joseph Otto [Absent]

Grant County Greg Lillemon

Grant SWCD Joe Montonye [Absent] Jared House West Otter Tail SWCD Brad Mergens Ben Underhill

Otter Tail County Kyle Westergard
Stevens County Bill Kliendl [Absent]

Stevens SWCD Matt Solemsaas [Absent]

Traverse County Lynn Siegel [Absent]

Traverse County Lynn Siegel [Absent] Bruce Johnson [Absent]
Traverse SWCD Sara Gronfeld [Absent] Bruce Johnson [Absent]

Wilkin County Breanna Koval [Absent]

Wilkin SWCD Craig Lingen[Absent] Don Bajumpaa [Absent]

Bois de Sioux Watershed Jamie Beyer Linda Vavra

CC:

BWSR Pete Waller

BWSR Henry Van Offelen [Absent]

HEI Kris Guentzel
HEI Rachel Ohm
Grant County Reed Peterson
Moore Engineering Chad Engels

**Call to Order:** The meeting was called to order at 9:00 am.

**Measureable Goals:** Committee members reviewed example goals by issue. Specific percentages or limits were identified, but overall goal concepts were discussed. Engels requested that Red River Basin Commission technical standards be used when describing flood property protection standards. Guentzel gave a brief overview of how altered hydrology will be evaluated. House requested that the municipalities be asked to comment on stormwater management goals. The tables will be reviewed by the Advisory and Steering Committees on August 1<sup>st</sup>.

**NEXT STEERING COMMITTEE MEETING: AUGUST 1, 1 PM** 

Bus Tour 8/26/19 - RSVP to bdswd@runestone.net